Thursday, December 8, 2011

DAY FOUR

Woke up at 7:00 and put on my workout clothes that I had laid out the night before.  Got a good 15 min into the routine before the boys woke up, but they were happy to discover "little crunchies" at the table, ready to go.  What I LOVE about exercising when my kids are watching is when the Fire Sirens start  (a 60-90 second all out intense interval in Turbo Jam/Turbo Fire) Marley knows to send an encouraging word.  As soon as he hears it, he will round the corner to say "Come on mama, you can do it".  Adorable.  After the workout and a shower I ate...

-1 Multigrain tortilla
-1 egg over easy with a few dashes of hot sauce
-1/2 Cup cottage cheese sprinkled with Tony's

For my 11:30 snack I had...

-1 Banana 
-1 Can of Arnold Palmer (best.  drink.  ever.)

My lunch looked a little something like this, toasted to perfection in a 425 degree oven...


-1 slice pizza leftover from last right (that's right.....ONE)   Goooooo Becky! :D
-1 cup green tea with mint


After I picked the boys up from daycare we went to the track to get some mileage in (and play at the park of course!) and we all snacked on some "Nut-rition" packs that I scored for 99 cents a box.  I also snagged 6 cans of almonds for 99 cents each.....can't beat that!




When we got home I finished some cleaning and heated dinner.  Around 5:30 I ate...

-1 Cup leftover Tuna casserole (even better leftover and re-heated)
-3 Cups mixed green salad with 1/4 vidalia onion and one clementine 
-2 TBSP red wine vinaigrette dressing

Around 6:00pm I looked at my pedometer and it read 11,875.  YIPEE!  That was a normal day and only two laps at the walking track.  Pretty decent I would say.  

Another AMAZING day of feeling great!  Tomorrow is a 55 min FIRE EZ class......somehow I don't think that EZ means easy.....

3 comments:

  1. Holy PIZZA- I do not blame you for eating 3 pieces of that beautiful mound of food last night.

    How is your water intake going? I am so glad I put a water bottle on my christmas list because I can't seem to drink enough water everyday. It's ridiculous.

    Marley has it right "COME ON MOMMA, You CAN do it!"

    ReplyDelete
  2. Right??? It was so amazing Court.

    My water intake is and always has been amazing. That is one aspect of life that I have NEVER struggled with. I get a minimum of 96 ounces daily, usually and especially if I am working out it is well beyond that. :)

    Thanks SO much for the encouragement....Nothing is stopping me now!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. boo - tuna casserole is acky poo!! haha. j/k.

    come on momma, you can do it!!! i could punch him. samm e nah!!

    ReplyDelete