Post Workout
(sweat literally pouring down my face)
Woke up and got dressed for my first Turbo Fire workout. Pressed play and 13 min into the 30min. workout a couple Mediacom guys knocked on the door to install my phone line. (Totally forgot about that!) So, I decided to make breakfast for the boys and myself while they were working (8:30).
-1 Scrambled egg
-1 Orange pepper (cooked for 3 min in a few mists of non-stick cooking spray)
-Tony Chachera seasoning sprinkled on pepper.-Water
After they left, I started the workout again and did the full 30 min. plus the Stretch 10 class. I modified the workout only to the extent of jumping.....I didn't do any of the fancy jumping they do, but I would leap and hop. Other than that, I made it through with a smile on my face. It really is a FUN, FAST workout!
Around 11:30 I had a snack.
-2 TBSP Crunchy peanut butter
-1 Michigan apple
Needed to run some errands so I bundled the kids up and we set out for the day. We went winter boot shopping. I got lucky at the first store and found mine.....6 stores later I found my sons. Anyhow, at 2:00 we ate lunch at McDonald's. The boys split a small fry and a cheeseburger, and I had:
-Southwest Salad with Grilled Chicken (no cheese, no dressing)
-Water
I felt full and satisfied until around 5:30, so I made dinner...
-2 cups veggies (raw broccoli, raw carrots, cherry tomatos)
-2 TBSP ranch veggie dip
-1 Cup potato gnocchi
-4 TBSP pesto
All in all I think today went GREAT! Looking forward to the workout tomorrow and I will report any soreness! :)
As for my DAILY GOALS.......
-96oz. Water: CHECK
-6,000 Steps: CHECK
-Eat every 3 hours (more like 2 today): CHECK
-Stretch: CHECK
-Walk on Treadmill if watching TV: NO (I watched the new Hell on Wheels that I recorded yesterday right after my workout and stretching) :)

No comments:
Post a Comment