-1 onion
-Tony Chachera seasoning
-1/2 Cup pasta sauce
-1 egg
I watched the scheduled workout for the day, the "HIIT 15" after I ate so I knew what I would be doing and not lose much time trying to learn the moves......They are all pretty standard Chalene moves and since I am familiar with her I pick it up right way. A couple hours later I did the workout. It was intense, but fun. I really pushed but had a hard time with the last 5-8 seconds of each 30 second set.....but I finished. :) I, again, did the recommended Stretch 10 class. I also do yoga, so with my daily (try my hardest) practice I get a good hour of stretching. Around 11:30 I had a snack...
-Activa Selects - French with fruit on the bottom - Yogurt. (my mom gave it to me....I like yogurt but I wasn't impressed with the limp fruit in it.....I usually will do greek yogurt and add 1/2 cup of frozen berry medley (blueberries, blackberries, raspberries).
We ran some errands and before you knew it, it was time to eat again. The veggies I had yesterday came in a mini tray, so I saved it and will reuse it to pack my veggies for work. Today I munched on...
-Assorted veggies
-1/2 Cup roasted red pepper hummus
-1/2 Cup cottage cheese
It's been pretty gloomy lately but I prefer to walk outdoors and especially in this weather. I love the cool, crisp air. So, I bundled the boys up (literally, 3 layers under the outerwear, hats gloves, bag balm on the cheeks, the works) and we walked. We only got in a couple of miles before it started to mist, and mist plus cold air is no fun for anyone. :)
Oh! I almost forgot....at some point in the day I did sneak ONE leftover gnocchi! :)
-Activa Selects - French with fruit on the bottom - Yogurt. (my mom gave it to me....I like yogurt but I wasn't impressed with the limp fruit in it.....I usually will do greek yogurt and add 1/2 cup of frozen berry medley (blueberries, blackberries, raspberries).
We ran some errands and before you knew it, it was time to eat again. The veggies I had yesterday came in a mini tray, so I saved it and will reuse it to pack my veggies for work. Today I munched on...
-Assorted veggies
-1/2 Cup roasted red pepper hummus
-1/2 Cup cottage cheese
It's been pretty gloomy lately but I prefer to walk outdoors and especially in this weather. I love the cool, crisp air. So, I bundled the boys up (literally, 3 layers under the outerwear, hats gloves, bag balm on the cheeks, the works) and we walked. We only got in a couple of miles before it started to mist, and mist plus cold air is no fun for anyone. :)
My bundled walking buddies
I started dinner around 5, after our little nap. I made a spicy, cheesy tuna casserole with sweet corn. While that was in the oven I had some...
-Peppers, carrots, cauliflower
-1/2 Cup Hummus
Then for dinner it was...
-2 Cups tuna casserole with sweet corn (started with one, ended up getting more...uuggghhh!)
-Water
Today was another great day! I felt good all day. Here is where I am going to run into trouble though....I LOVE hummus. LOVE it. So much so that I could plow through 1-2 cups in one sitting. So this 2 TBSP serving suggestion is pretty difficult. I go ahead and up it to half a cup. I'm going to try to make sure I only eat it once a day. Once I taste it, I have to have mooooooore. :) Self control Becky, self control.
Tomorrow is a recommended REST DAY on the Turbo Fire schedule so I will just up my walking to 5 miles. I'm looking forward to the rest day. I think the mild soreness that I have should be all cleared up by Thursday's Fire 30 class. I will probably be making some adjustments to my "daily goals", like hitting 10,000 steps (or 5 miles) instead of 6,000 (or 3 miles). I haven't altered my usual schedule and I always get more than 6,000 steps. Also, I think I will follow this eating schedule instead of eating every 3 hours. It really seems to work for me and I feel full and satisfied all day.
8:30 - Breakfast
11:30 - Snack
1:30 - Lunch
3:30 - Snack
5:30 - Dinner
I like giving myself the three hour in between breakfast and morning snack. I will usually get the workout in an hour after breakfast (if not before) so I feel hungry right after and can recover with a healthy snack, like veggies or chocolate milk. :) I also like not eating after 6:00pm. We are usually in bed sleeping by 8:00 so it works out pretty good.
Wishing you a happy, healthy evening!
Oh! I almost forgot....at some point in the day I did sneak ONE leftover gnocchi! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment